You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 71 - Record Your Performance And Win Steem - Sponsored By @pfunk And @luzcypher

in #openmic7 years ago

I planned to get this out early, and finished up this morn before the new rule about username. Please forgive. I REALLY wanted to debut this here. LED ZEP, Hats Off To Roy Harper.
https://steemit.com/openmic/@tonypapa/steemit-open-mic-week-71-led-zeppelin-hats-off-to-roy-harper-cover-song-live-w-vocals-lap-style-guitar

Sort:  

Wow you’re so talented!

Thanks for the listen! Love your user name btw

Man, Led Zeppelin III is my fave. It's so danceable! And I find this version of the song to be even more interesting than the original. @gjones15 is right to say that you're bringing incredible talent here (although I personally feel there's always been real talent here), and it feels like a big gift to have your level of artistry. You're raising the bar for sure. Welcome home!

Thanks so much! Yeah, the amount of talent in the world is really mind-blowing and here's a place to highlight all of that. I've always loved folk music of all kinds and I think this venue is really showing that! Thank you for the kind words and I'll be over at your site.

Finally some real talent ;) nice

I'll take every compliment I can get, thank you! I'm just stoked about this platform and how people really take time to check it out, like you. See ya around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53