Steemit Openmic Week 50 - On The Street Where You Live (cover)- performed by @tombalistreri

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

I'm back singing in my car this week.
As I drove through the streets near where I work,
I decided to use it as a backdrop for an old song from a famous Broadway musical.
This is from the show "My Fair lady."
The song is called, "On The Street Where You live."
Thank you for stopping by and listening.

Sort:  

👏👏👏 The very first record I was given was at the age of 10 and was a picture disc in the form of a postcard with this very song on it. I cannot remember who sang it but the picture was of Piccadilly Circus (UK). Thanks for the reminiscence therapy! 😉

Thank you!
I'm glad it brought you a good memory.

Dude, I would love to go on a Sunday drive with you and sing harmony.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you!
That would be fun.
Although you might be to nervous with my driving to sing. lol

This was great, Tom! It almost felt like I was watching a scene from a movie!

Thanks.
I was going for a great Hollywood musical.
I had to settle for "Beach Blanket Bingo."
:)

Hahaaaa.... I was waiting for Doris Day to pop her head up from the back seat and join you in the chorus! :-)

beautiful views ..... amazing opera style singing .... great job man \m/ , you have a powerful voice !
2:14 ..... incredible

Thank you!
I'm glad you liked it.

Youe voice sir is amazing. You belong on the stage not in the car...

Thank you!
Maybe I can compromise and sing in a car show room.
:)

Dont compromise. If u have to sing in a car, sing in mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53