Steemit Open Mic Week 49 - His latest Flame (cover)- performed by @tombalistreri

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone.

I'm back to singing a cover song this week.
I never actually sang this song before I recorded it.

This is a song written by Doc Pomus and Mort Shuman .
Originally covered by Del Shannon it became best know when sung by Elvis Presley.

This is my old guy version of the song.
Thanks for listening.

Sort:  

Tom, you are the "King" of Steemit OpenMic in my view... This was awesome, and I loved it! Just "keep returning" ... :-)

lol.
I feel more like the Earl of idiots.
Thank you!
:)

Ha-haaa! ...and the King has a sense of humor as well... You're a good guy Tom!

I have to second this comment

You look like you're having fun.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

My fun look and my pain look are very similar.
:)

Lol... you're killing me, Tom! :)

Wow! What an awesome voice, hope i could do it too...

Like you are standing on a stage and singing it infront of people , really real and perfect , liked your vocal <3

👏👏👏 Always one of my favourites when we had it in our repertoire. Certainly a very Elvis sounding vocal. I enjoyed it thanks.

Great stuff @tombalistreri ! You are certainly channelling Elvis. Love it!
Following and looking forward to more
Cheers,
Bucky

Thank you!
I look forward to hearing more of music too.

Great voice man!

Good performance Tom. love you voice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64940.81
ETH 3553.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33