Steemit Open Mic Week 45 - Fly Me To The Moon by @tombalistreri

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Of all the Frank Sinatra songs I've sung,
I find this one the most difficult.
Not that it has big soaring or high notes I have to reach.
It's just such a well known song that's been done by so many,
that if you don't hit the phrasing just right,
one can come across as a cheap wanna be lounge singer.

Now maybe that's exactly how I do come across. lol
But I tried.
So that being said, I hope you enjoy my rendition of the classic song,
"Fly Me To The Moon".
😃

Sort:  

This is such a good rendition and you are not in the car.
Really enjoyed watching the video and listening to the song.

LOL!
Yeah I occasionally get out of the car.
Thank you!

ya i enjoyed watching this as much as i enjoyed listening to it. I really dig the way you get into this one Tom. GREAT JOB!

Thanks.
I hate just sitting there singing into the camera.
But seeing that's all I got...lol
Thanks again.

The "Chairman" was my Dad's #1 guy hands-down... I lost him last year, and you just put a great big smile on my face thinking about him, and how much he would have appreciated your fine rendition of this timeless classic!

Thank you!
I'm glad it had a comforting meaning for you.
😃

Maybe it's just me, but I am able to relax more when you are not driving and singing at the same time. Consequently, for me, more enjoyable. 👏👏

I'm glad it seemed more relaxing.
Actually it's more relaxing to sing while driving than to sit there still and stare into a camera.
Thank you for listening.
😃

It is truly my pleasure.
😃

Nice post i am @djnoel i do mixes of house music,deep house afro house etc,Good luck over here ;)

Thank you! 😃

One of my all time favorites.great job Brother!

sounds like ol blue eyes himself. nice job, followed.

That's quite a compliment.
Thank you.

I'm voting because I recall the walk in the woods that gave such an insight into what kind of people are helping Steemit be what it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69