Steemit Open Mic Week 70 : Original Song, Deep 80's, Electro, Post Industrial Live Jam

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

DQmeQmEKRhKRzj9RnvtzULoFmRHpP4SqPc8FH1CHzL2FEcv.jpg

Steemit Open Mic Week 70 official entry. Electro synths, soft pads and post industrial blend to create this cyberpunk track. I hope you enjoy the music.

I'm entering my third month on Steemit and the blochchain, it's been a life changing experience. Steemit has allowed me to chase my dream full time, pushing my content into new directions. Open mic is one of the best options for musicians on the entire internet.

I used my iPad Pro and Focusrite 18i8 to record all the audio live. Auria Pro was the DAW which recorded all audio for this open mic live jam.

: Gear Used :

Elektron Digitakt
Roland Boutique JU06
Roland Boutique SH01a
Microkorg

GET FREE UPVOTES ON STEEM FOLLOWER :

Steem Follower : https://steemfollower.com/?r=10622

Nothing but Dirt ( A Steemit Based Label ) : https://www.nbdrecords.com/

3ada3b3752ac5171e784cb12fa1ce838.jpg

steemit.jpg

Sort:  

YO TODD
Totally down with your sound. The set up, the mini korg, the arpeggiator. SO much to love!!!!!! Well done brother.

Hey bro ,

Just got around to this my friend. @vachemorte hope you’re doing well bro. Thanks a ton for checking it out, figured you might like some of my sounds. I’m new to steemit but loving it , I’m here to stay 👍

This is a good news because we won't be able to jam together if you leave :)
I noticed also you the op 1, I might grab one in the future when I have too muck money :/
Keep this classic retro sound alive, I love it peace!

Nice piece of Music Todd it kind of reminded me of stranger things on netflix to me it sounded eerie but amazing at the same time.

Thank you ! Glad you enjoyed the video and music my friend. Loved the show, glad season 2 kept the ball rolling My music tends to have a darker vibe. =P

This is a hypnotic jam. Love it.

Open mic is one of the best options for musicians on the entire internet.

Totally agree.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

this is pretty sick

Thank you bro ! Glad you enjoyed the music. =)

That's very Cold Wave! Awesome!!!

Glad you enjoyed the music my friend !!

this should have been part of the new Bladerunner soundtrack ;)

Wow, thank you bro . Glad you had time to check it out and enjoyed the music. Hope your having a great day !

Love the beer on the floor behind you... Ha! So long as this doesn't qualify as a "post-modernist" effort - (and even if it does) - I'm down with it nonetheless, bro... Nice!

Glad you enjoyed it ! Thank you for taking the time to check it out bro !

Nice work Todd, definitely has a cyberpunk vibe to it!

Thank you, glad you enjoyed it bro. 👍

This post has received gratitude of 0.92 % from @appreciator thanks to: @toddjsmith1979.

werd to your motha !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54