Open Mic 77 "All I want is you" U2 cover by Timothy Pratt

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

"All I Want Is You"

You say you want diamonds on a ring of gold
You say you want your story to remain untold

But all the promises we made
From the cradle to the grave
When all I want is you

You say you'll give me a highway with no one on it
A treasure just to look upon it
All the riches in the night

You say you'll give me eyes in a world of blindness
A river in a time of dryness
A harbour in the tempest

But all the promises we make
From the cradle to the grave
When all I want is you

You say you want your love to work out right
To last with me through the night

You say you want diamonds on a ring of gold
Your story to remain untold
Your love not to grow cold

All the promises we break
From the cradle to the grave
When all I want is you

You
All I want is...you
All I want is...you
All I want is...you

Sort:  

nice song, great vocal on this cover my friend fit was nice for me

Nice post!

I try to start my STEEM blog but i lack followers :)

timothympratt , can you have a look over my post : https://stееmit.com/@irinal/winter-does-not-want-to-leave-zima-ne-khochet-ukhodit and give me a review?

Thanks!

Lets Rock @timothympratt 😎

I'm enjoyed !!! Keep Up Sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44