Steemit Open Mic Week 45 "Love in Vain" Cover tune

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

For this week I choose yet another Robert Johnson song, Love In Vain. Covered by Clapton , The Stones and many others. I just love this little tune. I wish I could do it more justice.

But here is my own rendition of Robert Johnson's Love in Vain for Steemit Open Mic week 45. Special thanks to @pfunk and @luzcypher for the hard work and prize money.


#Whalepower Join us! Together we grow strong like bull!

And my endless thanks to the hard workers at PAL and The #minnowsupport Project - Join what ya waiting on!

If you want to vote for me this week please vote in the comment section by upvoting my comment with this post in it at https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-45-record-your-performance-on-your-phone-enter-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

Sort:  

@tim-rumford got you a $1.89 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@tim-rumford got you a $1.89 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Thanks! Means a lot to me when people connect to the music.

Hey bro, I attempted to resteem this post with our friends @resteembot
But even though I am following them - I guess since you are not following them, they did not resteem your post. So this is the 2nd or 3rd time I have made this mistake, it's only .47 cents each time, not huge deal, but this time I finally figured out why it's not working. Could you please follow them, and hopefully they will see this message and fix it by resteeming your post. Otherwise I may do a story about this so other Steem users don't waste their money like I have been doing. Cool man, have a good night

Hey Bro sorry about that following now. Thanks so much good lookin out . always got my back!

awesome man, I loved that, you sound great with that old blues style, thanks for posting, enjoyed it very much, of course resteemed and upvoted you, and look out here comes randowhale...

Thanks my brother from another mother! I like Rando ty!!!

good job! Off of Let it Bleed, I believe....I used to busk that sucka!

Thanks that means alot to me. Yeah I used to busk using this song too! Always did me well.

nice bit o blues! very cool!

Pretty great guitar work and vocals... I'd call that justified!

Oh thank you! I am a bit rusty on that one. But it was fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84