Open Mic Week 43 Cover "Murder in the City" by the Avett Brothers

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Murder In The City - by the Avett Brothers
This is my first entry into open mic week. I hope you enjoy it! And welcome to my cluttered bachelor pad. Looks a bit ghetto. Had to cover some windows due to the lighting even know it's foggy it was still too bright. I look forward to next week! Thinking of one of my own or possibly Mother by Pink Floyd for next time.

Lyrics
if I get murdered in the city
Don't go revenging in my name
One person dead from such is plenty
No need to go get locked away
When I leave your arms
The things I think of
No need to get over alarmed
I'm coming home

I wonder which brother is better
Which one our parents loved the most
I sure did get in lots of trouble
They seemed to let the other go
A tear fell from my father's eye
I wondered what my dad would say
He said, "I love you and I'm proud of you both,
In so many different ways"

If I get murdered in the city
Go read the letter in my desk
Don't bother with all my belongings
Pay attention to the list
Make sure my sister knows I love her
Make sure my mother knows the same
Always remember there was nothing worth sharing
Like the love that let us share our name

Join what you got to lose! https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-43-record-your-performance-on-your-phone-enter-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

Sort:  
Loading...

Great work man , I like the way you play and singing it ;) \m/

Thanks that means a lot to me. I forgot to repeat that last line which is my favorite. oh well. I had sang it better and forgot to say "Steemit Open Mic" So redid a few times and ended up with this. But it came out Okay thank again!

Love this song by the Avett bros, you did a great job :)

Thanks ! I love their songs. One of the few modern bands I really dig.

Thanks for playing Steemit Open Mic

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 1.86 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @zeartul.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61932.16
ETH 3422.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49