Steemit Open Mic Week 49 - Why Can't it be? OPM CoversteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

This is my take on one OPM Classic, "Why Can't it be?".

@ an Iris Pub in Cebu. Hence, the green hues.


You came along, unexpectedly
I was doing fine in my little world
Oh baby please don't get me wrong
'Cause I'm not complaining
But you see, you got my mind spinning

(Refrain)
Why can't it be
Why can't it be the two of us
Why can't we be lovers
Only friends
You came along
At a wrong place, at a wrong time
Or was it me

Baby I dream of you every minute
You're in my dreams
You're always in it
That's the only place I know
Where you could be mine
And I'm yours but only
Till I wake up

(Refrain)

Enjoy!

_Kristian


"RUF = RESTEEM. UPVOTE. FOLLOW" @tianiclao

Sort:  

Congratulations @tianiclao! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow😊like the song choice sir😊very very nice😊

hehe let's record a duet soon. this time you play the guitar. @bonjovey

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

Sir question, unsaon pag post ug video? Hehehehe

hello, just copy and paste the video link in youtube to your blog body. It'll just appear.

Congratulations @tianiclao! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54