Steemit Openmic Week 68 - Far Away (original) Will Simpson

in #openmic7 years ago

Here it is folks, friends and fellow steemers..
Week 68. I written this song last week,


The subject matter is last year, my wife and I lived a far distance apart and I felt it on those cold lonely nights.. We are happily married now living together so this song is a lot of fun for me to sing.
Hope you enjoy it as much as I did...
09998730-f71f-4d5a-a59a-f137b71cc8a0.jpg

Sort:  

Dig it @thesimpson! I have that same Ovation! Following you now buddy!

This is a great, upbeat and catchy tune! I love it! And how sweet that you wrote it about your wife! That's so awesome! BTW, that guitar sitting there behind you is amazing! What's the story on that? I have never seen such a visually stunning guitar! Keep it up man, I really love your openmic stuff! :)

So kind Beth! I have travelled the world with that guitar.. One time it was a plain wood colour and I got a little mad and sanded the finish off and painted it. Then slowly added lots of stickers from my various expeditions. Another time I was going to throw it off a cliff in a Hong Kong national forest. I was tired, hungry and mad that I was carrying so much weight!

Cool song, man! Glad you're back in the saddle as it were... :-)

nice!! congratulations.. i´ll follow you.. please give me a vote in my video https://steemit.com/music/@palmimusic/reckless-love-introcover i´m musician too

checked it out, short and sweet, keep playing and improving!

really great playing love your voice nice swag, really great to have you performing for us, love your vocal ... i feeel it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62059.45
ETH 2433.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63