Steemit Open Mic Week 75 - Needle and the damage done - @thesimpson

in #openmic6 years ago

Beautiful people, beautiful world, it is with great pleasure I share my talents with you that you may enjoy the music.
I have sadly lost great friends in the past and I really have seen the needle and the damage done.
Let us not be down heartened. The world is a mystery and all those that have fallen will be rejoicing in another place, some call it heaven some call it another dimension. Either way there is life after death.

Sort:  

Nice one, bro!
I really dig the vibrato in your voice and if you're gonna do a cover, Neil Young has got to be a premium choice!
Well done, mate!
🙏🏽

Your Voice is very beautiful. I love it.

How lovely of you to say, thank you very much.

I know right! Neil Young, the master of acoustic ballads and still going strong, we should get him on the openmic one week.

You got a 11.59% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @thesimpson!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Yeah, yeah, yeah... ha! One of my favorites from Neil Young - and your rendition here just nailed it, brother! Nice, man! Loved it!

Thanks p-g I just finished recording my week 76 and realised I did the yeah yeah yeah again haha, I'm keeping it. Peace brother, viva la revolution!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60860.94
ETH 2672.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62