STEEMIT OPENMIC WEEK 48- Risk The Night- Original Song

in #openmic7 years ago

Afternoon Steemit,

Yesterday me and @riskdebonair finally put our differences aside and recorded this video by the docks in Liverpool.
It's got performance art, pupeteering and of course music. We really appreciate the performance aspect of live music in it's ability to help convey mind blowing alternative universal emotional transaction.

Sort:  

What a fine, fun performance from a rather cool venue… Great song, guitar-playing, and vocals! I loved this, especially with all of the super-retro “Doo-wap” flavors. Cheers Mate!

Thanks it was fun to make, we were busking at the time aswell and @riskdebonair in his outfit caused quite a stir. I Love all that 50s dream pop too

Oh man, this is great. Thinking your show would do well here in Austin, Texas. We call it the "Live Music Capital Of The World," and our city enjoys its eclectic performances. I think I heard some coins jingle at 2:35. Hopefully my upvote will bring you some more coins, bro.

Absolutely, I will give you a shout out when I am down Austin way much love for the people of Texas right now!

Rock on! Thanks for thinking of us Texans. Look forward to seeing you when you're here.

The song is beautiful, the video is so cool and your friend in the background is so funny.

IMG_20170623_163954.jpg

👏👏👏👏 Mersey meets the Mavericks! A fairly unique sound you have thereguys. Enjoyed it a lot.

I really like you so much that if you succeed

Very laid back and cool song. The guitar is really carrying your voice well. Love your style.

Cheers !!!

Thanks for the laugh :) and for that voice! powerful and sensitive, i like that mixture! looking forward to your next song

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

It is my first day on Steemit and I obviously found some great music to follow :)
Hello to monkey as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63866.68
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87