Steemit openmic Week 102- Space oddity by David Bowie

in #openmic6 years ago

Bienvenida en Español :D

Hola a todos !!!

Que honor que se hayan acercado por aquí. Tenia un montón de tiempo sin participar en el open-mic. A estas alturas, que estamos en la semana 102 y después de posponer semana tras semana la entrada por una serie de eventos desafortunados a lo "Lemony Snicket", finalmente les traigo un cover junto a un steemian que probablemente hallan visto por ahi.

Fanatico de la tierra media, excelente escritor, aficionado al cine y como yo, amante de los clásicos y las chatarritas. El buen @risckylu .

Asi que sin mas preámbulo les dejo (dejamos) esta interpretación de "Space oddity" del difunto "David Bowie" que en ese momento interpretaba a "Ziggy Stardust".


An short welcome in English

Hey everyone!!!

What an honor you have come here. I had a lot of time without participating in the open-mic. At this point, we are in week 102 and after postponing week after week the entry for a series of unfortunate events as on the "lemony snicket" movie . I finally bring you today a cover with a steemian that probably you have seen out here.

Great Fan of Tolkien, excellent writer, movie doctor; and like me, lover of classics and Chatarritas. The good one @risckylu.

So, without more preambles. I leave (let) this interpretation of "Space oddity" of the late "David Bowie" at that time played "Ziggy Stardust."

Space oddity (lyrics)

Ground Control to Major Tom
Ground Control to Major Tom
Take your protein pills and put your helmet on
Ground Control to Major Tom (ten, nine, eight, seven, six)
Commencing countdown, engines on (five, four, three)
Check ignition and may God's love be with you (two, one, liftoff)

This is Ground Control to Major Tom
You've really made the grade
And the papers want to know whose shirts you wear
Now it's time to leave the capsule if you dare
"This is Major Tom to Ground Control
I'm stepping through the door
And I'm floating in a most peculiar way
And the stars look very different today

For here
Am I sitting in a tin can
Far above the world
Planet Earth is blue
And there's nothing I can do

Though I'm past one hundred thousand miles
I'm feeling very still
And I think my spaceship knows which way to go
Tell my wife I love her very much she knows

Ground Control to Major Tom
Your circuit's dead, there's something wrong
Can you hear me, Major Tom?
Can you hear me, Major Tom?
Can you hear me, Major Tom?
Can you

"Here am I floating 'round my tin can
Far above the moon
Planet Earth is blue
And there's nothing I can do"

source

Arrivederci!!!

"Space oddity" By David Bowie
Interpretado por @theferro y @risckylu


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Posted with @steem-plus
Sort:  

Excelente interpretación muchachos!

Muchas gracias por escuchar amiga :D
Saludos! !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90