You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Hate and Love the Steemit Open Mic Contest

in #openmic6 years ago

I love the sentiment behind this post @necromortis. I have heard so many talented artists that will never get any air play, and outlets like Youtube, where people have had some success finding an audience are making it harder for people again. My father was a musician who got close but never made it, so I have been passionate about helping talented independent artists find an audience and make a living from their art for most of my life. I started a podcast here where I live in NE Oregon to help with that. It is also one of the main reasons I joines Steemit. I love to see people such as yourself who feel the same way. I am also very excited to hear about the new interesting innovations being developed here like the Open Mic Competition by @luzcypher and the new #Steemsongs app being started by @thisisbenbrick. I upvoted your post and am looking forward to following your content moving forward.

Sort:  

Hey mate, absolutely love the podcast idea. Sorry to hear your dad didn’t make it I’m sure he was great. Thanks for sharing and following :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66682.62
ETH 3447.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73