You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Week 44: Who's Sorry Now (Snyder/Kalmar/Ruby) 1923

in #openmic7 years ago

Nice one. Never head a cough solo before, but first time for everything ;) Upped.

I've thrown my hat into this week's ring with a cover of Don't Think Twice, which you might like to check out: https://steemit.com/openmic/@thebigdelay/open-mic-week-44-cover-of-don-t-think-twice-it-s-alright-by-bob-dylan

Great to hear from fellow UK musicians. You seem to have had a fair deal of success on steemit since you joined. Any words of wisdom as the best way to use the site as a musician?

Sort:  

Hey Dan, thanks it's good to have you part of the gang.

It's hard to know what works here except by keeping trying. The only feedback on my feedback about the feedback I've gotten has been that I "seem genuine" and make good content which makes people smile.

I think it's about having fun, being yourself and keeping the stuff pumping out - don't try to follow anyone else's strategy, just be you and respond authentically when people get in touch.

FWIW I'm adding you to my auto-vote list, should give you a few more pennies every time you post. Also if you haven't already, you should check out @steelygeoff who's a fancy picker from Cumbria - maybe you could meet up on the border for a duel some day :)

Take it easy!

Hey man, thanks for your lovely comment and thanks for adding me to your autovote list! I'll add you to mine :)

Your "strategy" makes sense to me. Like you, I'm a creative artist who wants to be rewarded for providing good quality, original content. Is that so difficult?? Well, possibly not with Steemit.

I've just joined the @minnowsupport project and woke up to find my posts from yesterday have each made a few dollars (they were on merely cents yesterday). I'm not sure exactly how that's happened, but I think there are voters who follow MSP members and vote on them? Such is the mystery of Steemit.

Thanks for the @steelygeoff tip, I'm checking him out right now. Now that's some fancy picking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45