Openmic week 64 - (cover) "They look like strong hands" - by Bayside

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Woot! Openmic week 64! 


Seriously, this contest just gets better and better, and I am so happy to see this community growing every week! Keep it up everyone! 

This is one of my favorite Bayside songs. I screwed up a couple times, but I am not going to get too bummed about it haha I just really had a lot of fun with this song. I hope you enjoy it! To anyone that takes the time out of their day to watch/listen to this cover, THANK YOU. Thank you thank you thank you :) I really appreciate it! 

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allow="encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Lyrics:

This isn't who I am.

From confidence to self doubt in 60 seconds, storming stages and stereos from here to there.

Trying to prove that I belong. Trying to win approval from people that I don't know.

I look so strong when the weight of all the world don't take it's toll. I'd choose my side if I believed in what was right, but I'm all wrong.

I'm not larger than life, I'm not taller than trees. Do I mean what I say? Is it just this disease? Or I'd never go home.

Never telling the truth, how this life eats away, or admitting I'm fake.

And I'm questioning if this whole thing was worth it, to die for it all alone.

I look so strong when the weight of all the world don't take it's toll. I'd choose my side if I believed in what was right, but I'm all wrong.

(instrumental break)

Just don't tell me this doesn't mean the world. Cuz my ears would bleed, and my heart would hit the floor.

I look so strong when the weight of all the world don't take it's toll. I'd choose my side if I believed in what was right, but I'm all wrong.


As always, a huge thank you to @luzcypher and @pfunk for making openmic possible! Please follow them for all the latest news regarding the openmic community. Also, thank you very much to all the openmic judges for putting so much of their personal time into this project.

Sort:  

Yo, Vile... this was maximally awesome, brother!

very cool great performance really love your voice

Great performance! Loved it. Can't wait o hear it again and thanks for teaching me a new song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

I love it, I invite you to go through my blogs and see my participation in open mic to see if you like it. regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66