Week 13 Open Mic: One For The Road

in #openmic8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers!


It feels good to have a little time off of the busy life. I've  written a couple medical posts in the last few days, which have been going great. Thanks everyone for supporting/reading those 


This week I am back with a rare Dylan song, called "One For The Road," which was written in the late 60s during the Basement Tapes sessions when Dylan and the Band lived in Woodstock. Great song, and I am sure many of you have never heard this one. Enjoy! Here is my cover of this masterpiece...


*Note I said Week 14 at the beginning of the video but meant Week 13 (I'm not from the future haha). I liked the take so I'm sticking with this one. 



Looking forward to a new week of some "fresh" songs! 


Thanks.

Sort:  

nice one and dont forget to upvote on my post plzzzz....thanks

Nice one. 👍

Thank you! Put my heart and soul into it!

Nice one dude! :)

Thanks firepower! Did my best.

Love this song :) Nice job!

Thanks! I love how this song's chorus changes chords on every word...it makes the feeling escalate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60364.09
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57