Week 11 Open Mic Session: Black Queen

in #openmic8 years ago

Hey All!!!

This is my post for the week 11 contest. It is my cover of Black Queen by Stephen Stills. I love blues and this one has a different tuning, which I love. Not the easiest song to play but I gave it a shot! Hope all enjoy!



Thanks!

Sort:  

Nice guitar playing. Your version of the song is momentous and your singing improved when you really put forth that extra energy towards the last thirty seconds or so. Thanks for entering once again and sharing your talent. Best of luck to your entry, Upvoted

Thanks for the comment. I love this song. It is a very hard one to sing and get all those bass notes in. I just love that ending, maybe that is where the natural energy came from haha.

You're welcome, indeed, it's easy to tell when an artist has a favorite song, but even myself, I realize that if I can't love the entire song equally with control, then my favorite part will stick out too much and have too much focus, leaving the rest of the song less than passionately executed. Either way, nice song!

hey man! do you ever go on steemit.chat ? I have an idea.

Not much but you can for sure send me a message. what kind of idea?

I'll see if I can find you there. If not shoot me an email when you get a minute [email protected] .

Was that in Open D? I thought you did a really good job.. Very hard song to cover.. I liked your little riffing in the beginning as you got into it.. I know a lot of musicians who have to be playing before they can play.. Great job. BTW - What kind of guitar are you playing ? I can't figure it out!
Reminds me a lot of this one by Jimmy Hendrix:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68