Open Mic Week 8: Original Song

in #openmic8 years ago

Hey STEEMERS

I am back again with another original, the first in the open mic contest. I started out posting original songs, but I had very few followers back in August. This is a song I wrote back in college. You know, the time when love is fresh and powerful in the mind. 

Time may move on... with new loved ones. One thing is for sure--love is a great inspiration for writing music. 

Hope all enjoy.

My Original Song: Takes More

PEACE!

Sort:  

Nice entry. This genre is not what I generally listen to, but you play the guitar nicely, and your singing voice has a subtle bass to it, my only critique would be to explore a bit more with the melody and range so you can express more with your voice, and the sound doesn't loss momentum with the emotion you have fused with it. Thanks for entering and best of luck to your entry. Upvoted

Thanks for the feedback! I appreciate it. I don't think love songs are my favorite genre either, but I just wrote a lot of those in college. I try to keep pumping out the originals. I agree with my voice range. My low range is much better. The problem is I like to sing higher pitch but I'll try to improve upon that. Sometimes, its hard depending on what key I want to play in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29