Open Mic Week 63: This Land is Your Land

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey Steemers,

I'm back for OpenMic Week 63 with the legendary song "This Land is Your Land" by Woody Guthrie. This song is an epic anthem to the FREEDOM America should represent.

As the years have past, it gets harder to see that vision within America... so much hatred around the world, but this song is still humming in the background haha.

I also love to play this song with the folk type pickin.'....such a rich melody to it!

Hope you enjoy!

Steem ON!

Feel free to follow for more posts on music/health/science/travel/and more!

Sort:  

big Love to you mr. feldman! I even like sound of your voice when you talk lots of soul in you my friend.

Good to hear from you! I always enjoy providing introductions! Hope the next steem original song compilation is going well!

I love Woody.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Woody is a true legend! It was great to see Arlo a couple months ago

Legendary song and rich melody. Excellent post

I would agree! Thanks for stopping by

wow.......very nice video.thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61250.32
ETH 3377.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48