Open Mic Week 60: You're a Big Girl Now

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey Steemers,

I'm back for Open Mic Week 60! I can't believe it's been two weeks since I've posted. Time is flying. This week I'm doin' a cover by Bob Dylan called "You're a Big Girl Now" from his 1975 album "Blood on the Tracks" (I said Planet Waves on the open mic video, my mistake!). Hope everyone enjoys and good luck to everyone.

Cheers!

Feel free to follow for more posts on music/health/science/travel/and more!

Sort:  

its always a pleasure to get to hear you sing and perform my friend, you put great vibes all over the skin, one of my favorites! great playing felt it. wonderful work

Thanks as always! The melody of this song is beautiful. Appreciate all the time you take on the judging too. If I get the time I may try to to do the song writing contest too!

super cool! i am new here.. and i haven't see you before.. i am glad you rejoined! so that i could meet you!! you are so passionate when singing! very inspiring too!! <3<3<3<3
Please, don't get so lost again! we want you here on steemit openmic!

Welcome to Steemit and the Steem community ! It is a great place to hang out and contribute. Been here since the early days and it has for sure grown. This open mic contest is one of the gems for sure. Thanks for stopping by. Appreciate the compliments. I will try to play most weeks.

Thanks!! i do see all the good stuff that open mic ha to offer.

I look forward to hearing more of your music;)

Mr. T is back in town alright, alright, alright! Nice Dylan cover, Doc! Some nice vocals and guitar work in there, man!

Thanks man! The guitar part was my own arrangement. The original had such a beautiful guitar solo that I tried to incorporate it within the chord progression with one guitar. Not quite the full power of the original but I'll take it!

Ya buddy, killing it. Nailing the Dylan vox and of course, I think your vocals in general keep getting better.

This was a good choice!

Who said Dylan can't sing? haha. The hardest thing to manage with singing is the vocal range potential and how you want to sing it.

Lot's of ppl say he can't sing lol. I disagree... He's just got a distinctive vocal style and choice of pitch is all ;)

And ya, probably that is what I find most improved in your singing is, your high range is sounding really full and controlled these days!

Thanks brother. Really liked your live performance at Steem fest by the way!

Nice one. I haven't heard that song for a while now. Thanks.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

A song filled with singing emotion haha thanks for listening!

Nice to hear your song. qualified voice. keep it up dear.

Thanks for stopping by, appreciate it!

hey....your voice is so nice really. we want more. waiting for next...

I've been playing since Week 2 or 3. Love open mic. You should join in the fun!

Nice cover. Many many likes.

Thanks for listening! It is a great song, too bad I didn't write it haha.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 37.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @tfeldman
It consists of $7.29 vote and $2.43 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56036.67
ETH 2503.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26