Open Mic Week 56: Steem Blues Returns (Original Improv)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers,

I'm back for Week 56 with a BLUES original. I am THE original when it comes to Steem Blues improv haha. **I will call this song "Steem Blues Returns Take 1" **Since Steem is going down in price, I thought it would be appropriate!

Unfortunately, the video stopped around the 5 minute mark because I ran out of phone space. Some good parts were missed of my 9-minute Blues Saga. That is what the blues is all about--play it dirty, play it again, and if you miss some parts due to technology then too bad haha"

Have a great week, and Steem ON

Feel free to follow for more posts on music/health/science/travel/and more

Cheers!

Sort:  

woooooooooo @tfeldman I think I might love you..... your getting a shout in my judges post
oh and you want to send in something for this
https://steemit.com/soundlegion/@soundlegion/steemit-artist-music-compilation-volume-3-submissions-have-begun-acoustic-singer-songwriter-submit-now
gotta have you

I appreciate the shout out! I had fun on this one. Life is so busy that my creative song-writing has been put on the back burner haha. I have plenty of old ones to contribute; thanks for the heads up. Keep up the great music and judging.

You did it; Steem is $1.02 as I write this! Keep singing the Steem blues! The site even seems to work better; doesn't take 3 minutes to register a vote. We're back to 3 seconds. What are we gonna do?!?! Believe and sing the blues because that seems to help!

I hope I gave it a boost! haha. I tired writing the post on steemit, didn't go through, got the blues, and then I posted on Busy.org. Good to get back into the blues. Hope you are well. Thanks for listening!

I really love that you'll just put it out there. 100% improv, whatever happens just happens. No expectations, no regrets (other than the limitations of recording devices).
Great job Brother!

Thanks brother. Yeah the missing part started to form better lyrics and I had a Lightning Hopkins kind of sound going on. I had my eyes closed and when I looked up the video had stopped haha. Thanks for stopping by!

Awesome.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks for listening as always. Appreciate it!

Daily Learn some new from your post. Love to read it.

Really very cool post and knowledgeable love it

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 6.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @tfeldman
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tfeldman to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71