Open Mic Week 49: Harvest Moon

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steem Folks!


Back again with a great song "Harvest Moon" by Neil Young. This song came out in the 90s, which many people seem to forget. Neil Young has had great songs throughout his entire career.  I hope everyone enjoys. I did the split screen again so I could play both guitar parts. I also just improvised on some parts, but I think the sounds blended well.



I'm back to work, but for those that get to enjoy it, have a great Labor Day Weekend. 


Cheers!


Feel free to follow for more posts on music/health/science/travel and more.

Sort:  

You captured the very essence of this one Doc! Great cover… I like the way you worked the split screen and dual performance as well – you got some real nice harmonies in there too!

Thanks! Everyone should learn this song, It is a good one to play!

That was really nice! I like the concept of doing a duet with yourself. It's worked well when you've done it here!

Thanks! Yeah, it is kind of funny to sing to yourself but fun too. This is the perfect song for two guitars. Thanks for taking time to listen. Have a great weekend!

Great performance. I heard this song a million times but your version make me rethink it in a new way. Neil Young he is hard to top but I think he would love it.

Appreciate the great compliment! Thanks for listening! Neil Young is a legend.

I see 'both' of you really having fun with the split screen and the harmonies. The guitars are spot on.

Cheers !!!

One of my favorite songs to use two guitars. Appreciate the listen!

always puts me in a good place listening to you mr. @tfeldman love this song. the duel screen performance tops for me again

Thanks for taking a listen! The spit screen is a lot of fun. Still think your voice on the higher part would have been sweet!

love it!

Glad to hear man!

Good song, waiting for your next song. Resteemed.

Appreciate the resteem! I like the song too haha

Amazing song...thanks to sing it...i enjoyed to hear it

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed. Glad to share it with Steem!

👏👏👏 A very relaxed sound there. Nice one lad!

Thank you. It is a chill song for sure!

Classic stuff. I remember seeing him live in Germany and it was awesome.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

I would love to see him live. Thanks for taking a listen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36