Open Mic Week 48: I'm Still Waiting

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steem People! 


I'm back with a vintage Wailers (Bob Marley and the Wailers) cover called "I'm Still Waiting." This song came out before Reggae was hitting the scene and is more of a rocksteady beat from the early 1960s. Hope you guys enjoy the tune. I give a little lesson at the beginning on the obvious differences between Reggae, Ska, and Rocksteady. I am still learning a lot about these different rhythms.



I like to play all different types of music, and for this week, I'm sticking with Jamaican type rhythms. 


Have a great week!


Feel free to follow for more posts on music, health, science, travel and more! 

Sort:  

Cool rendition Doc! And thanks for the style lesson man, I never quite knew what SKA was, and now I do. :-)

Glad you enjoyed. Try it out!

love your little tutorials you add! great job mr. @tfeldman you get cooler each time i swear.

Haha thanks! I finally did that Harvest Moon cover I was showing you that one time. I needed a female voice, but I just decided to do a duet with myself haha. Thanks for taking a listen' to this one.

Really great job Brother, I really enjoyed this one. Glad to see you can still squeeze out a tune with the crazy work schedule.

Thank you man! I'm fully nocturnal now haha. 15 hour-shifts haha.

I knew it!

Nice! I love the way you play and change the styles. Good luck

Thanks! It is hard when not playing it a lot to keep the same feel while signing. Adding percussion to it gets a bit tricky too.

I only can imagine how is like. I can't do two differents stuff at the same time haha

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks for the continued support of my music!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58140.33
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44