Open Mic Week 46: Surf Music Take 1!

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey Steem Folk

Back for Week 46 of Open Mic with a Take 1 of some surf music. A couple covers from the 60s--Pipeline and Green Onion 

I had trouble getting the timing down, but I had fun anyway. This music is like blues on steroids haha. I didn't master this by any means, but it was a lot of fun.

Hope everyone is doing well!


Cheers!

Feel free to follow for more music/health/science/travel posts. 

Sort:  

Haha I should have practiced more. I think the Green Onion one turned out better. Yes, lots of fun! Thanks for stopping by as usual. I'm hoping to get back to writing soon. Cheers!

Two fabulous 60s tunes that you obviously had fun rockin out to! I enjoyed them, thanks!

The comment at the top was my reply to you. Thanks for taking a listen. Two great songs indeed!

Good work with the double screen. I used to play pipeline at one time too. Brought back memories.
Cheers !!!

These songs are hard not to like. Surf music is awesome. Thanks for listening and glad it brought back memories.

Another great job Brother. I like the vibe, and the dual screen!

Thank you brother, it was fun as always!

OMG, it's been so long since I've heard that song. Awesome.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

It's a fun one for sure. A split second off on the videos made it a little harder but the second part of Green Onions turned out okay! Thanks for listening.

That was fun dude!, cool tune :D

Thanks man!

Ohhhmy!!!!! <3 <3 amazing

Appreciate it!

Great stuff👏👏

Thanks for listening 👍👍👍

Congratulations @tfeldman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.75
ETH 2381.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57