Open Mic Week 27: Searchin' For Somethin' (Original)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hey Fellow Steemians,


I'm back with a BANG for Week 27 of Open Mic. This week I'm goin' with an original called Searchin' For Somethin.' It is also the title of the album I started in 2010 and never finished...have about 7 songs for the album so far. This song I wrote about 3 or 4 years ago. 




This is open mic! I never play a song the same way twice because I get bored...I'm always adding new things, new solos, new lyrics thrown in...whatever. 


Hope all enjoy!


Thanks and feel free to follow me for more posts on medicine/science/and of course music! 

Sort:  

Definitely enjoyed those blue licks thrown in, you opened up the song with such impacting passion. You really convey those emotions genuinely through your singing, and know how to paint a world with your guitar playing. Great job bro, upvoted

Much appreciated. Everyone is searching for something. Congrats on the win last week!

Thank you so much bro. I appreciate it. Good luck in your search!

Got it @tfeldman! upvoted and resteemed (not possible anymore!)

I'm liken' them blues ... whooo Lord have Mercy! :)

Thanks for listening! Really appreciate it. It's always fun to throw a few blues licks in!

Edit: Video had glitch re-uploading it. Should be up in about 10 minutes.

Edit: BACK UP NOW!

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO HOOOO GREAT WORK!

Thank you very much! I appreciate the enthusiasm.

Great vocal this week brother. Really like the mellow center section. Good luck!

Thanks man! Always fun to share originals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60937.94
ETH 3381.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48