Open Mic Week 18: In the Real World

in #openmic8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steem Folk! 


Thank you very much for your support last week! It is a big honor to get 3rd in this great competition. Congrats to @verbal-d and @lloyddavis for their winning entries as well! 


I would also like to make a shout out to @luzcypher and @pfunk for sponsoring this great event! I think all the contestants are improving as musicians, and more importantly, as performers. 


Shout out to @soundlegion for her performance last week as well. Her performance was fire and easily could have been number one in my book! 


My Week 18 Entry: 

I will try to do an original next week, but for now, I will play "In the Real World" by Roy Orbison. The best male singer in my opinion so I hope to do it justice. This was from his last album "Mystery Girl" released in 1989. He sadly died shortly before its release. 



Thanks again for the support and feel free to follow me for music and medical/science related posts!


Peace! 




Sort:  

Nice job. I love that album too. Steem on! 👍🏽

Glad To know that there is another one into it. He was peaking again. He would have kept going for sure. I worked hard on the song but no one has Roy's vocal range. I just went for the passion hah.

Good work. Thank you, a sad song, I do the remember the sadness of the day he died - I saw it on a news-stand at lunchtime, it was cold and foggy in London, and I really didn't want to go back to work.

I was alive but too young to remember. Man, that guy was bloody brilliant!

Good song choice, this is underrated and I enjoyed this one. Very nice melodies and lyrics, you executed this cover well. Best of luck to your entry and Upvoted

Thanks man! Much appreciated. If I'm not playing originals, I prefer to play songs I think most people have never heard. I suggest you hear the original!

Thanks I'll check it out, you're very welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45