Open Mic Week 17: Tangled Up In Blue

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey Steem Folk 

Great Week! Seriously though....like all the entries were fire! Congrats to the winners and for all the sponsors of this great contest....well more like a music celebration/party.

I am back again but with a cover this week of Dylan's legendary song "Tangled Up In Blue." Even Hootie and the Blowfish had to steal a line....and they stole the line from the song "Idiot Wind" off the same album--Blood On The Tracks, 1975. 


Here is my shorter version of the song! 


Thanks and Keep it REAL out there!

Sort:  

Really fun to watch you play and sing and get in the groove every time. The passion you share is contagious. I especially like the flair of your emphasis on how you end each line with emotion and character. Congrats on third place bro. You deserved it. Upvoted

PS: That auto fix to your youtube video makes me feel like I'm watching you in a fun house where the mirrors are all curvy and you look all stretched and droopy at times lol you should maybe look into that cause I mentioned it before but not sure if you found out how to not auto-fix the shakiness in your videos. Youtube always says "they detected shakiness in the video, would you like to auto-correct?" I suggest saying No, otherwise you will continue to have this weird mirror house effect on your videos. I think the effect is worse on videos like yours and mine when it's in a small enclosed space and we are just sitting in front of our cameras recording instead of high performance motion like recording a sport or something similar. Hope that helps! :)

Heh! I kind of like the trippy house of mirrors effect.

Great work and congrats on placing again.

No es bueno para mi, mi amigo lol
Muchas Gracias,
Es gefallt mir nicht mein Freund
Vielen Dank,
It's a no go from me bro
Thank You Very Much

Thanks man! I need to listen to your new one. I love to play some funky Dylan music from time to time.

I use YouTube capture and don't get those warnings. I will try to upload anotherway! Thanks again!

You're most welcome bro, I won't mention it again, don't wanna annoy you about it lol Hope you enjoy my new song. Please do play some funky Dylan as much as you like!

love me some bob! this is great. you have great vibe, totally into it. woooo

Always appreciate the comments. This is a fun song to play! It is also exciting to get some new strings on the GUITAR

You sound just like him at times, awesome job and good luck in this weeks comp!

Thank you! I don't try to sound like him I probably just listen to him too much haha.

You got the blue(s), Man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63816.85
ETH 3134.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86