Open Mic Week 15: Dimples

in #openmic8 years ago

Hey Steem Peeps 


Back Again for Week 15! I just got back from Chicago and had the privilege to go to Kingston Mines (a great/famous blues bar). Man, what an experience. 


I decided for this week to do another John Lee Hooker song called Dimples. I am jamming in the majority of it. It is a raw first take...the blues is not about playing clean--play it as dirty as you want!

Hope all enjoy!



I am planning on writing another medical post soon so stay posted!

Go Steem!

Sort:  

you are very good with that guitar. ooo love! feelin it. did you put some kind of motion on the video very slight, cause the motion is just takin me away visually as well as audio love love!! your body language gets me, love how you get in all close to the neck totally feeling the vibes. great entry woooo

Thanks for the feedback! I think I forgot to take off the auto motion thing but glad it complimented the vibe. I'm pretty basic when it comes to videos. I literally just did 1 take and sent it. Love the blues. Thanks for watching!

Thanks for the support. I need to write another Steem original blues. Maybe next time!

Hi, good to see you playing again. I almost missed your entry because you need to add it to the comments of the Open Mic Week 15 post so I know you entered. Just a reminder. Good luck!

My bad I will do that when I get home! Thanks for the reminder ;)

You can't go wrong with JLH! I will learn the blues one day. :)

Good luck on Open Mic Night!

Thanks! The blues is not hard but feeling it/singing while playing is where the magic begins. John Lee Hooker was famous for singing the blues not in the typical call answer format. Much harder but much more unique. By far my favorite blues singer/songwriter. Thanks for listening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65