Steemit Open Mic Week 94 - "Yoshimi vs the Pink Robots" (Flaming Lips Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

For those of you I teased with piano and another foreign language song, you can blame not getting it this week on @markgritter, who brought me a cold fresh from California. My voice is shot, so I figured I'd sing something where it doesn't matter much. That one is still coming, when I can sing again. For now, robots.

All author rewards from this post will go to awarding unofficial bonus prizes for original songs in Open Mic.

Sort:  

Love this song, one of my favorites.

What happened with your voice? I didn't notice the difference because I'm no expert in vocalization. Greetings

It's raspy and difficult because I have a sore throat. I tried a bunch of songs and this is the only one I could get through without my voice totally cracking or having a coughing fit. You can still hear it crack a bit on "city" in the first verse.

Well done! Also, I'd like an invite to your discord server so I can follow your curation community better.

Message tcpolymath#2171 and I'll send you one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87