Steemit Open Mic Week 89 : Angel from Montgomery(cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

cover.jpg

Happy June Steemit!

After seeing the Mama Caught Fire show last week, I was inspired to cover a song that they also covered:)

When I sing this song, I'm actually covering a cover of a cover...
My dear friend Margot used to sing this song, and I'm actually covering her, and she was covering Bonnie Raitt, who was covering John Prine.


Blessings, Steemit...

longlife2.jpg

Sort:  

I don't know the song but I enjoyed listening to your version of it. Been a while since I stopped by but glad I did.

Thank you! I'm also glad you stopped by:D
There are thousands of covers of this song... but it is a really good song.

Love this song - and your fine rendition, bro... Nice!

great song my friend and really liked your spin. huge ups to you @tarotbyfergus always put good vibes on me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97