Steemit Open Mic Week 83 : Lost and Found(original)

in #openmic6 years ago

cover.jpg

Steemit Open Mic Week 83 : Lost and Found(original)

Happy May Steemit!

This is a song I wrote for the songwriter's challenge, and I felt like singing it today.


Full Lyrics :

Way down south is where I met her
Grabbing a dirty beat up sweater
Asked her if she'd like a little coffee
She gave me a look that said back up off me

Way down South
Way down at the lost and found

I went home sad and lonely
Thinking she's my one and only
I asked the wind to send me a blessing
We'd meet again and start undressing

I say the wind it did deliver
I found her singing songs to the river
The ever loving cup was spilling
The stars lined up and Bob was Dylan


Thanks to @pfunk and @luzcypher for making Steemit Open mic a thing.
Thanks to the judges for infinite patience.

longlife2.jpg

Sort:  

wow, something from Country sounds good at this time, great your contribution brother, sounds great guitar too, if you feel like it happen to watch my video, greetings

Brings back good memories, man! Nice revisited rendition here... :-)

These lyrics!!!!! I hope there’s a Steemit album coming soon☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45