Steemit Open Mic Week 79 : King of the Road(cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

cover.jpg

Steemit Open Mic Week 79 : King of the Road(cover)

Happy Easter/April Fool's Day Steemit!

It was a crazy day of MTG with my caffetto family today.

I also got my DNA testing results back, which was interesting for sure.

This week's song is a request for @customnature.
An old busking favorite, and it's one of those songs that you can't really hate.
Roger Miller's King of the Road:D

Live long and prosper Steemit:)

Sort:  

love it my friend

Knocked it out of the park, once again! Like how it sounded familiar but was also made your own.

This song brings back some crazy memories. I once played a gig at a party called the Drag Queen Ball. Everyone there had to crossdress to get it. I sat in with the band and did a 3-song set dressed in drag.

We did this song and called it Queen Of The Road. The other 2 songs I played were Dude Looks Like A Lady by Aerosmith and I Need A Real Man by Bonnie Raitt.

What a crazy night that was.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

That sounds like an interesting night!

i used to hitchhike. one time this guy sang this song obnoxiously loud but replaced the lyrics "king of the road" with "shut the fuck up" it was at a weird travel house called the birdhouse in buffalo, new york. he was a cool guy, it was pretty funny, it rained for days

Lol. I totally just sang that in my head:D

Can’t wait to hear the results of your DNA test! One of my neighbors was talking about those tests and was saying that’s how the government is keeping tabs on us racially, don’t think it’s true just think it’s interesting to know where we come from🐥

I've thought about that and have concluded that there's nothing really nefarious that can be done with that information. I'll do a post on it soon.

Can’t wait! I am thinking about getting this done too!

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Great job, bro. Keep up the good work! :)

Thanks! I will try:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54787.37
ETH 2302.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35