Steemit Open Mic Week 71 : Old Shoes(Tom Waits cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

cover.jpg

Steemit Open Mic Week 71 : Old Shoes(Tom Waits Cover)

Greetings Steemit.
There has been a request to do some Tom Waits, and I will eventually try some new stuff, but this is the only Tom Waits song that I currently sing...

Old Shoes

Thanks to @pfunk and @luzcypher for making Steemit awesome.
Thanks to the judges for their eternal patience.

Sort:  

I’ve bumped into Tom a couple of times when he’s down here visiting his sister. They frequent a cafe I go to a lot. He’s one of my fave musicians! That’s why @kommienezuspadt ‘s name first caught my eye lol
Lovely cover! Bravo mon ami!💜

No way!
Did he seem like a nice guy?

He actually is very friendly and nice. Very down to earth.

I wonder, @tarotbyfergus, have you seen Serbs singing Irish traditional?

This is awesome!
Now I have to see an Irish band when I go to Serbia! lol

You will be most welcome @tarotbyfergus :)

Great version of a great song. Love Van Morrison and The Chieftans version.

Awesome, as always sir.

Beautiful performance, @tarotbyfergus. So glad I can expect to hear more from you.

Love Tome Waits. One of my favorite lines of his:

Using parking meters as walking sticks
Yeah, on the inebriated stroll
With my eyelids propped open at half mast

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Really well done. :) I had never heard that song. It makes me wish I had a big loud guitar so I could just let loose with the vocals.

Another good one. You always pick cool tunes to cover!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49