Steemit Open Mic Week 68 : Sympathy for the Devil(cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

cover.jpg

Steemit Open Mic Week 68(cover)

Here's my week 68 entry.
I love the Rolling Stones version, but like Regina Spektor said, "my heart beats in threes, just like a waltz"

Thanks to @pfunk and @luzcypher for 68 weeks of awesome!

Thanks to judges for the infinite patience:)

Blessings Steemit...

Sort:  

Loves!!! After a very eventful day this was such a treat to listen to Friend, thank you!

I'm glad you liked it @artedellavita!
I hope most of the events in your eventful day were good:)

It was a not so very good day, but Friends like you always make it better thank you :)

I'm sorry to hear that. I hope today is sunnier:)

Please send light my way friend!

Blessings to you @artedellavita...

damn i am just such a fan of you!! i gotta have my @tarotbyfergus fix with these openmics, just brings me right up into another realm. love your style your playing and love to death your vocals. I am getting visions singing along with you, love!!

That would be a good day:D

Bravo! Are you taking song requests on these?!

I like this rolling stones' song! Really great cover @tarotbyfergus. 😊 Super rockstar!

Thank you @diabolika! I used to busk with this song on yelling days.
People mostly ran away:D

Nice rendition of this song. Lot's a soul in your singing.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Killer classic song man. The great hero of the bible.

Watch out! There is a terrifying naked animalperson in that tree behind you!

Dude, man - you just stamped your awesome fuck!ng signature all over this b!tch! I freakin' LOVE-IT! This has gotta top one of my all-time favorites of yours, brother!

Thanks @passion-ground!
It's a good song to sing to re-set a day if the day isn't going well:)

I got burnt out on the original years ago, but I love your cover! Well done!

Thanks @traciyork. I haven't heard the original for years, but it was a tradition for me and one of my friends to play it every time we were together. All of my other friends got burned out on it:D

Okay, that's a wicked cool tradition. 😊

I love this song! I am so happy you covered it! It's just perfect! Thanks so much for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86