Steemit Open Mic Week 63 : Folsom Prison Blues(cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

Steemit Open Mic Week 63 : Folsom Prison Blues(cover)

cover.jpg

While I save any songwriter's juice for the challenge, I'll share a song from the busking/coffee shop days.
It seems that no matter where you are, or where you come from, everybody likes Johnny Cash.
If I had a dollar for every time I played this song...I would have been a better busker:)

Thanks to the open mic community for being awesome.

Sort:  

Tarot, brother... This song has got YOU written all over it! A very fine rendition indeed, man - I loved this, dude! NICE!!

Thanks @passion-ground! I used to yell this song to the sidewalks all day:D

And I'm sure the sidewalks fucking listened!

Super song.
Thanks for sharing with us.

Super! And you can go busk your way around the world! 😉

A passport is on my list of things for 2018:D

Classic Cash

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

how awesome!

i meant to come sooner but this past 2 weeks it has been so hard for me to keep up with everybody! there is more and more people joining open mic lol!!!

that song suites you well! loved it my friend! ♥ rock on!! steem on!

Great cover choice and nicely performed

YAYA! I love it! dont ever play with guns''' singing with you here!! great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52