Steemit Open Mic Week 62 : Johnny I Hardly Knew Ya(traditional)

in #openmic7 years ago

cover.jpg

Steemit Open Mic Week 62 : Johnny I Hardly Knew Ya(traditional)

This is one I used to sing when I worked and pretty much lived at a coffee shop.
I learned it from the pubs and The Clancy Brothers.
In the Civil War version, Johnny comes marching home again, but he doesn't in the Irish/English version...

Thanks to @luzcypher, @pfunk, and the open mic judges for keeping this going.
You make Steemit awesome.

Sort:  

its always great to hear you perform my friend such a fan. great week, great song for you I love that tone ring out, you are great at picking your covers

Thanks @soundlegion! I truly love traditional songs:)

Amazing as always! Good luck! 😊

Thank you @diabolika.
I went with an old one to free brainspace for the songwriter's challenge.
'Stolen Souls' is proving to be a more difficult topic than I thought it would be.

Mostly because I truly don't believe a soul can be stolen...

I'll wait for the stolen souls...

I like this a lot! Sounds great.
I also nominated you for the 7 day black and white photo challenge :)

I suppose I'll have to figure out what that is...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66195.81
ETH 3505.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18