Steemit Open Mic Week 61 : He Went to Paris(cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

cover.jpg
Steemit Open Mic Week 61
He Went to Paris(Jimmy Buffet cover)

Here is my last minute entry to open mic.

I attempted 3 different songs before this, messed all of them up, got pissed and played Jimmy Buffet.

Sort:  

Great rendition, although I must admit I have never heard it before, or heard of jimmy buffet, it was nice all the same, enjoyed your country drawl. Since I also left England and sometimes feel i'm losing my hearing it got me deep haha

I'm glad you liked it! Jimmy Buffet is worth checking out, I'd say.

I don't know the singer or the song but it sounds good ;)

Haha... When pissed, just go straight to Jimmy and feel better! Nice one, Tarot!

It was a rule of mine when I was a busker... when in doubt, play Jimmy Buffet.

Ok, I paused listening to Kovacs - My Love, just to listen to you. Good luck! 😊

Also, I just listened to Kovacs - My love. It's a really cool song!

I really like this song! Great performance and recording.