Steemit Open Mic Week 59 : Strawberry Wine (cover/Deanna Carter)

in #openmic7 years ago

openmicCover.jpg

Steemit Open Mic Week 59 : Strawberry Wine(cover)

My song for the week... a cover of my all time favorite songs:)

Strawberry Wine by Deana Carter.

Blessings Steemit

Sort:  

Congratulations @tarotbyfergus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Your voice is very nice as always. Good luck! :)

Thank you @diabolika:)
I doubt that lightning will strike twice though...I won last week!(3rd place)

Ahh I didn't know you won, congrats! :)

Cool song - well done. You could possibly spruce up the video with a title overlay at the start, then at the end fade to black and run credits.
(oops - you did on one other video - I noticed when I checked and subscribed to your channel - so you probably know all this stuff already).
The free Windows Movie Maker or similar free program (if you use a Mac) is (almost) as good as anything you can buy.
As I had gotten better with videos, I combined what I could do with the Movie Maker with Photoshop layers for still images. If you use images and video clips spliced together, you would have to record your song separately and add the soundtrack, which is a bit tricky for syncing.

I haven't figured out how to mute the audio track of the original video... When I add an audio track, they play over each other.
Thanks for the tips @thermoplastic! I'm using movie maker currently, but have oftentimes thought of getting a different video editor.
Ultimately, I know I just need to learn all of the things I can do in movie maker...

Movie Maker: You can control the audio - under Video tools - edit, go left to the speaker icon, drop-down controls have a slider where you control the sound, slide all the way to the left, and it is mute.

video-edit-volume.JPG

before you do that, get the audio from your video, using this site: https://www.onlinevideoconverter.com/cloud-converter
you can then insert it in your edited video again: on the Home tab, click the note icon, drop down, add music at the current point - select the point first, but you can juggle this afterward also: click the tab Music Tools and you can fine-tune start time, start point and end point, but you can also grab and drag the adio bar to where you want it.

Lagunya keren banget....

Nice version. I liked it.

Thanks @digitalopus. I've always loved this song.

Another great performance. Very nice and chill vibe.

Nice one, brother! Totally dug it, man!

Thanks @passion-ground! It's kind of a slow one, but it's one of my favorite songs.

what a beautiful song sir, I love your voice..

i love this song was totally singing along with you... great work my friend such a fan of your sound

Thank you @soundlegion!
It's such a good song.
I'm not sure if Deana Carter is still writing, but I hope so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63270.29
ETH 3464.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51