Steemit Open Mic Week 57 - Until June(original song)

in #openmic7 years ago

cover.jpg

Steemit Open Mic Week 57 - Until June(original song)

Winter in Minnesota is depressing.
This is how it should be spent...

Full Lyrics:
My pack has gone empty and you know that I'm broke
So you don't have to worry about cigarrette smoke
Just you and me baby by the light of the moon
and we'll lay in your bed until June

I sold my computer and you don't have a phone
So I'm trying to call you by singing alone
Screaming your name with my blood and my bones
To lay in your bed until June

Winter starves all the body's demand
We'll lay there and dream about far away lands
And learn about life through the lines on our hands
As we lay in your bed until June

Summer comes after spring passes through
and we can rejoice as our lives start anew
But winter's the time to explore me and you
as we lay in your bed until June

The winds of fate will blow us around
and there might come a day when were both back in town
we can share what we've learned with the snow coming down
as we lay in my bed until June

Sort:  

Very cool funny tune @tarotbyfergus . I do the know the feeling this song is expressing, being born and bred in Minnesota. Happy Halloween my friend :)

Thanks @greatdabu :) Happy Haloween to you too!

Nice job man. Like the melody...you have a strong voice too. What kinda guitar is that?

It's a Takamine cutaway auditorium. It's so pretty:)

Cool southern-like Country tune for getting through the winter Minnesota blues... Nice, brother!

We have resteemed your post because your original song is great.

Man, you have a large song list. That's awesome.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

It's not really from being prolific... it's just from being old.

OMG you are amazing!! I need to follow you right now!!! :)

very nice brother... its kind of bluesy but with your twist... very very nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80