Steemit Open Mic Week 56 : Flower of Scotland (cover)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

cover.jpg

It seems that all nations, at some point, have to fight the English...

I learned this song in the Irish Pubs, and it is one of my all time favorites.
Any song about standing up to oppression is also a winner in my book.

Sort:  

Whoever it is - it always seems that we gotta fight someone - no matter who they may be.... Loved this fighting Irish pub song, man... You played it out quite well, brother! Nice!!

Thanks @passion-ground!
I love power waltzes:)

You are so cool. 😊 Good luck!

Thank you @diabolika! That just made my day:D
You are also pretty cool:)

Yes and some more yes! Groupie over here haha Hope you do a chanty soon :)

I was trying to figure out what to do for next week. That's a good idea! :D

Steemit open mic... how do we share a pitcher of beer over the internet?

I'm drinking water, but still
...to Scotland

This sounds like a great pub song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

I was going to wait until after noon to drink my first beer, but I'm going to have to move it up a couple of hours. Great song brother!

Wonderful interpretation. You put so much feeling into this song, it actually gives me the goose bumps!

Thanks @reinhard-schmid!
It's such a good song... It's one I never get tired of singing.

great vocal yet again. I could listen to you for days just sing. nice cover. if you have any original song mp3 or wavs hit me up with one for the steemit artists singer songwriter comp.
https://steemit.com/soundlegion/@soundlegion/steemit-artist-music-compilation-volume-3-submissions-have-begun-acoustic-singer-songwriter-submit-now

Thanks for the heads up!
I will enter for sure:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41