Steemit Open Mic Week 108 : Wee Cups(original)

in #openmic6 years ago

cover.jpg
Steemit Open Mic Week 108 : Wee Cups(original)

Happy Full Moon Steemit!

This is a necromancer's courting song.



Full Lyrics
I see you smiling and it makes me feel fine.
I feel like we both need a talking to.
Let's procure libations for the passing of time
for sipping and chatting and getting to know

With wee cups in the morning
wee cups in the afternoon
wee cups in the evening
with coffee for me and for you, whatever you choose.

I'll bring you honey and I'll bring you wine,
the good kind of wine I am pretty sure.
I'll talk about Starfleet if you give me time
and I'll give you time for whatever you choose.

With wee cups in the morning
wee cups in the afternoon
wee cups in the evening
with coffee for me and for you, whatever you choose.

We can light candles in circular form
and on the hard ground draw a pentagram.
We'll do the right thing with our blood-letting knives
and sing as we summon whatever we choose.

With wee cups in the morning
wee cups in the afternoon
wee cups in the evening
with goat's blood for me and for you, whatever you choose.


Thanks to everyone who plays in, supports, and judges Steemit Open Mic.
You are all jewels.

tuvokLiveLong.jpg

Sort:  

excellent! Good to hear you still writing Ferg :) Big love to you bro x

Thanks Basil!
I feel like I was channeling you a little bit when I wrote this:D

haha. awesome! Someones got to channel me on to this freaking platform because I sure as hell cant seem to do it for myself at the moment!

Maybe I'll start a Basil Marples cover band!!!

wow. that would be something to behold! Im sure the Steemiverse would rejoice ;p ;D haha

Another fine entry. You nail that falsetto. Nicely done, brother!

Thank you @dinoromanelli!
This was a direct result of listening to John Jacob Niles for 2 months straight:)

What an excellent songwriter to immerse yourself in! Perhaps I should try that!

John Jacob Niles is a straight up wizard.

You will get no argument from me on that one. Looking forward to your next one, for sure!

Hey @tarotbyfergus <3

Love when you do the high pitch notes!

Good luck on the #openmic this week!

Cheers from Brazil 😘

With love,
@trilumia band ✨

Thanks @trilumia!
I'm glad you liked it:)
It is very fun to sing:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42