Steemit Open Mic Week 104 : How are you, Cat?(original)

in #openmic6 years ago

cover.jpg

Steemit Open Mic Week 104 : How are you, Cat?(original)

Happy Libra days, Steemit.

Also Happy Birthday to Open Mic!

I haven't written anything since the Songwriter's Challenge, but for some reason, this song decided to be born today.

It's a conversation with a cat.


Full Lyrics:
How are you, cat?
Are you blue, cat?
I am too, cat.
I am too.

I see your sad stare
'cause life is unfair.
You want to go out there.
Well I do too.

In Tabletop Town
you'll knock some shit down
and make a meow sound
like you do.

I met a human
so unassuming
but they're consuming
my point of view.

I try to connect
but they are perfect
and I'm a reject.
What do I do?

I'll find a table
and if I'm able
I'll knock some shit down
just like you.


Thanks to @pfunk and @luzcypher for 2 years of patience and dedication.
Also thanks to the judges for listening to my dumb ass:D

longlife2.jpg

Sort:  

You gave birth to a gem here, brother!
Today is the day of my birth - and this song sings to me, man...
Very Kool, Kat!!

I love the part where the cat jumps on the table and knocks shit down... my feral kitten spilled my beer the other day ;9(

Oh no! My roommate's cat just started doing the 'knock shit off the table' bit. It's all her stuff, so I think it's funny:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67538.43
ETH 3518.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81