You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit openmic week #70 - PRETTY GORGON (by @tarotbyfergus)

in #openmic6 years ago

Love x 1000!

It is truly awesome to hear one of our own songs through the filter of another person.
You are such a great singer and I'm so happy you played this song.
I might end up covering your cover of my song! LOL

May 2011 and 2018 bring you the joy you bring to others, Basil.

Sort:  

YAY! Im so glad you like it bro :) It was SO much fun to play, I reckon If I can just get the bloody lyrics in my head, it might become part of my repertoire :D Seriously, its a really great song and I thoroughly enjoyed putting my own little twist on it!
Massive love dude x

I smile every time you yell:D:D:D

I've listened to this around 20 times already:)
I love the way you sing 'next to me' and the way you do the honey badger line!

hooray! Im glad you are listening to it so much! That means you must be feeling the same as I have with your version of 'Lost and Waiting'....Ive literally been playing that song to everyone I know, you made me so proud! :)

In case anyone didn't get the honey badger reference...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72