Open Mic Songwriter's Challenge Week #4 : Because we can(Alien Agenda)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

cover.jpg

Open Mic Songwriter's Challenge Week #4 : Because we can

This song is about the Alien Agenda.

Full Lyrics:

We've heard you ask, just why we do
all the things we do to you
Meaning is so hard to find
when to our nature you're truly blind

In Florida we can blend in with the Floridans
We'll grab your cows and take their sensory organs

We'll take you while you sleep
install a microchip you can keep
and turn invisible when we creep
Because we can

Because we can
there's really not alot more to it
Because we can
that's really the truth about why we do it
It's not such a bad agenda
We're not trying to stop or upend ya
Although we'll put your DNA in a blenda

No need to be such a bunch of freakin spazzes
When Rowdy Roddy Piper gets you to wear the glasses

We'll be bedding all of your ladies
Making half us half you babies
Then we'll warp back to the Pleiades
Because we can

Because we can
there's really not alot more to it
Because we can
that's really the truth about why we do it
It's not such a bad agenda
We're not trying to stop or upend ya
We can be just as sweet as Splenda
Because we can

It's not such a bad agenda
we're not trying to screw or suspend ya
But we'll torture and then we'll befriend ya
Because we can

Sort:  

haha! that was excellent :D I love it when the bad guys sing songs x x

How the frell did you make it through the song without laughing! I had to put my coffee cup down because I was giggling so much! Well done, and you have a great voice!

Thank you @traciyork. I also appreciate the frelling Farscape lingo:D

SQUEE!!! Wicked awesome - I haven't bumped into another Scaper in ages! Since my profile pic is so small it's hard to tell, but I have a DRD next to my cauldron... 😎

That is amazing!!!

Thanks! A local friend (also a Scaper) created the DRD gif, and I snurched it for my regular avatar. This is my holiday version. 🙂

oh maaan, I love farscape! I used to watch it with my dad every week. Such a creative show. The characters are awesome

For me, it was the show that put the "fan" in "fanatic" - LOL! I even hung out in the SciFi Channel (before the obnoxious name change to SyFy) chat room when they did chats with the cast. They were all just as awesome "in person" as they are on the show!

wow! thats sounds really fun! Ah man....such legends

What a unique song! Good luck @tarotbyfergus 😊

PS. He is watching over me.

14114904_10154489861598711_3791987877999931631_o.jpg

That's a lucky alien.
Maybe they'll take you on a trip to the Pleiades!!!

You can hitch a ride in their spacecraft to my planet.

That sounds like a real adventure...

Clever!

Thanks. I laugh at the Roddy Piper verse every time:)

Funny you mention, cause that's where I lost it too! lol!

That was funny as hell and sounded great. Good one.

Very cute :)

That was a whole new interpretation of because we can! So cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50