Steemit Open Mic Week 65 - Story Charlemagne - As if (Original)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)


This is a song I have been playing for many years.

If you were to go back to 2010 on my facebook you would see a beardless buzz cut version of me playing this simple structured & quick song back when I first started singing.

There is a bit of cynicism oozing from this song but it really is a song I would love to hear others interpretation of and let it sit as is.


Story Charlemagne - As if

Colorful lights all array
and they wishfully stay
laughing upon everyday
While never showing their real shade
Oh no..
it never occured to you for me
to classify the world today
no, no
Nor did we seem to notice you
noticing me every time you did

As if ~

I can't control the omniscient forces that are my together today
Everyday, all day.
Is it a faith - science hybrid, disaster prone living and yet
We still believe x 2

As if ~ this was love.

Would love to see comments below if you care to write about my little poem of a song here :p
Feel free to follow me on fb, instagram, youtube and possibly D-tube? (Just learned about it today honestly)
I have old acoustic tunes on soundcloud and some fully recorded (yet still older) songs on bandcamp!


Thanks steemit!

Sort:  

just unreal how good this is, im sucha fan. that voice ohhh love it

We are fans !! :3 I love a lot this.

Great intro solo guitar buildup to easy to listen to vocals. Very talented indeed

Thank you. I often overlook intros so I am glad it goes noticed :p

Thank you. I often overlook intros so I am glad it goes noticed :p

Best track I heard all day! Absolutely love it! Thanks for sharing your music with us.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks so much! Really appreciate the welcome.

Great composition and performance, brother!

Congratulations @storycharlemagne! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62579.62
ETH 3455.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53