OpenMic Songwriters Challenge Week 7 Charlie Stephenson - Draw The Line (original song)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Lyrics:
Life can put love to the test
Strugglin' to hold on through the struggles, nothing less
Communication problems tend to build up, stress
Sit back and listen while I get this off my chest
And I feel like, I gotta draw the line
If you never crossed it then I wouldn't have found it in time
And I feel like, you came into my life
To teach me when to leave at the right place and right time
And I feel like, I gotta draw the line
If you never crossed it then I wouldn't have found it in time
And I feel like, you came into my life
To teach me when to leave at the right place and right time
Its not like me, to get up and leave
but you leave me no choice, I gotta let it be
Communication problems tend to build up, stress
Sit back and listen while I get this off my chest
And I feel like, I gotta draw the line
If you never crossed it then I wouldn't have found it in time
And I feel like, you came into my life
To teach me when to leave at the right place and right time

And I feel like, I gotta draw the line
If you never crossed it then I wouldn't have found it in time
And I feel like, you came into my life
To teach me when to leave at the right place and right time
There were two now theres only one
I need to find a place for my heart to rest on its own, on its own
And I feel like, I gotta draw the line
If you never crossed it then I wouldn't have found it in time
And I feel like, you came into my life
To teach me when to leave at the right place and right time
And I feel like, I gotta draw the line
If you never crossed it then I wouldn't have found it in time
And I feel like, you came into my life
To teach me when to leave at the right place and right time

This is an entry in the #OpenMic Songwriter's Challenge. You can find this week's contest post below. We're writing a song every week for eight weeks, after which @meno will award the grand prize of a brand new guitar to one lucky and skilled songwriter.
Vote here: https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/open-mic-songwriters-challenge-week-7-right-place-and-or-right-time

https://www.facebook.com/CharlieStephensonMusic/ for more!

Sort:  

this is great! I love the way you change the pace of your lyrics to work your poetry in. You've got great control !

This is a perfect community for your guy to be on! Great exposure in the open mic :)

Thanks Vincent! And definitely and it will help him stay active and practice too! Thanks for the heads up

Wow, Steve. Great entry, man! Love the lyrics, melody, guitar - everything... Really good capture of this weeks theme, brother! Awesome job!

Thank you @passion-ground ! Really appreciate the listen! We have more original content on our Dtube and more to come!

You sound good. Hope to hear more from you soon.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

You have a really good voice.

Thank you @luzcypher definitely will be participating in future openmics!

This is approved by the Rocky Mountain Art eSteem! We are committed to assisting all artists in the Rocky Mountain region. We will continuously resteem and upvote the quality artists in our region. Our hope is to connect all artists in the area and build the community! Use the tag rmae in your posts to be considered for our upvote and resteem!

Great job man! Kinda sounds like an acoustic version of a pop song, I can imagine it having a catchy beat! xo

Thank you for using F-RESTEEM service and supporting @fresteem.
Your post is resteemed and upvoted for your 0.001 sbd or steem.
Introduction of F-RESTEEM service.
dsividers-2450827_640.png
Low price resteem service : F-RESTEEM. Come again and support me.

14.jpg

This post was resteemed & upvoted by @superbot - the Best Resteem bot on Planet !
Good Luck!

Follow first ,
Send 0.100 Steem/Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo that you want resteemed and upvoted + get Followed !

So don't waste any time ! Get More Followers and gain more Visibility With Superbot

If you would like to support this bot , Please don't forget to upvote this post !

Stay Super !

Intro-New.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33