Bob Dylan's 'hey! mr tambourine man" cover by Steevn Walker Open Mic 78

in #openmic6 years ago

Thanks steemers. Recorded this cover of hey Mr Tambourine man in Acapulco, having stayed about a month after anarchapulco

Greetings from the "fourth most dangerous city in the world!"

If you like what I do and wanna help me doing it, please shoot an upvote, a share, or buy a track or two at steevnis.bandcamp.com

Its gonna be a long, strange story

Sort:  

Very good cover! It was a very Dylan -like performance, and you've got a good voice too. I kind of looked at the background noise as maybe like being at a live outdoor show, and then it wasn't as distracting. :) All in all a great job though!

hey thanks man, the background noise soothes me now. :D

It's great that there are young folk artists, like yourself, keeping folk alive, and doing it from the heart, and turning out really great, new music, still. You probably know @darrenclaxton, who writes some great folk stuff also. Maybe I just didn't follow the genre enough, but before I joined Steemit around 3 weeks ago, I thought there weren't any more folk artists (I should have known better). Anyway, I wish you the best of successes, and I will be listening.

man, those kind words cut me

folk is weird in the internet age, but I think it's genuineness is appreciated in these times

i call mine postfolk :)

Folk is alive and well my good man!

Dude, this is an awesome cover, man! Your vocals were just perfect here, brother - NICE!

thank you man, you're a true gent!

really enjoyed this, something very unique about it. Keep well dude, let the light of the inner warrior be your guide!

will do/am do/thanks dude

Right on... the last time I heard ya sing I think you were in Austin... and ya said "I think I'm gonna go to Nashville or Mexico" It was a Cohen song.. anyway, I hope they are treating you well.. nice Dylan cover ;9)

hell yeah, mexico is giving me ashtrays and saying salud when i sneeze!

Great cover bro! Please do more! I am also very honoured to have you following my account!! Of course, I am doing the same now.

Hell yea

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37