Steemit Open Mic Week #64 "The Weight" By The Band !

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey my beautiful steemians! I hope you all are doing very well and continuing to rock on! Here is a song which has always touched me in a certain way. It's called The Weight by The Band. It's a total classic.. Hope you enjoy:)

Sort:  

im sucha fan of your work my friend!! great job on this cover nice twist ups in the playing and great singing. wooo some funk and groove on that

thank you so much @soundlegion :) I really appreciate you saying that.. so glad you stopped in to listen
:)

Your voice is getting better and better each time I hear you. You have a mastery of a lot of different effects with it. And you guitar work is amazing. Really precise and clean. I loved it! Cheers my friend!

ohhh wow @troilo so freaking good to hear from you my friend! thankyou for your words! how are you man? whats new with you!? you alrighht?

Yes it feels good to see you again too around there! I'm trying to get better, I had some health issues these last two months, so it's difficult to keep the creativity going. But once I'll be better, I'll do everything to be on fire and create again. I will not leave steemit for sure, and I still plan to meet you in person one day! :)

Yes man absolutely ! We are definitely going to meet :) I’m sure of it ! Dude sbd is up to like 13$ soon we can travel and live well no problem lol what an exciting future ahead of us creators ! I really hope u feel better man I’m sorry to hear that :/

Nice one, Steven!

thankyou brother:) glad to be back around!

duuuuuuuuude hell yes!!!!!!! Get itttttttt!!!!! I hope you get picked this week!

Dudeeee thankyou so much for th resteem I love you brother ! U should resteem your logo ;) people would like it. Also I can send you the regular mp4 so you can directly use it also I can teach u how to use iMovie on your cell so you can use the logo in your YouTube videos!

Dude yessss please send me the mp4 file!! And damn, I thought i resteemed it that day! I'll go do that haha :P

Yes!!! It doesn't get any better than The Band, and you did a great job with this!

thankyou so much man! the band is awesome! i appreciate that..

This post has received a 8.02 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @stevenalexander.

Relaxing... I love your music @stevenalexander ! Followed you on youtube as well. Resteemed!

thankyou soooo much that literally means so much to me! im so happy you you made my day!

Congratulations @stevenalexander! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Excellent rendition! Nice guitar playing! Great voice too. Well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69