💥Steemit Open Mic Week 49 💥🎸🎤 - "Sugar How You Get So Fly" (Acoustic Cover) - @stevenalexander

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey My Steemers :) Super excited to participate in a brand new OPEN MIC WEEK! Who else is pumped?!? I don't know about all of you guys but finding steemit has added a brand new excitement and love in my life!!! I hope you guys enjoy my rendition of this song :)

She's got cherry lips, angel eyes
She knows exactly how to tantalize
She's out to get you danger by design
Cold-blooded vixen. She don't compromise

She's something mystical in colored lights
So far from typical but take my advice
Before you play with fire do think twice
And if you get burned don't be surprised

Got me lifted, drifted higher than the ceiling
And ooh, baby, it's the ultimate feeling
You've got me lifted, feeling so gifted
Sugar, how you get so fly?

Sugar, how you get so fly?
Sugar, how you get so fly?
Sugar, sugar, how you get so fly?
Sugar, how you get so fly?

Sweet talkin' lady, love how you entice
Sugar, with just the right amount of spice
Charming, alluring everyone's desire
She's out to get you you can't run you can't hide

She's something mystical in colored lights
So far from typical but take my advice
Before you play with fire do think twice
And if you get burned, well, baby, don't you be surprised

Got me lifted, drifted higher than the ceiling
And ooh, baby, it's the ultimate feeling
You've got me lifted, feeling so gifted
Sugar, how you get so fly?

Sort:  

Awesome entry Steve! Great guitar & vocals - you rocked this man!

Thankyou @passion-ground :) I feel as though I made a fan out of you? Lol good stuff brother thankyou for listening !

That you did my friend - that you did!

Really love this!

thank you so much @thatdamiguy !! love the support and I'm just happy to play my music for a group of loving audience!

You have us here on steemit already and hopefully soon the world also

Where are you? I miss your craziness... <3

dude !!! that is awesome lmao how in the world did you do that haha

I just used a Gif creator On Giphy. :)

absolutely fantastic. you comin in like sexy mafia talent

oh man thank you so much @soundlegion :) I love music so much!! it is my true passion!

thank you so much mr. stevenalexander, im such a fan ;) of your material

Oh my god! Your voice is perfect for this song. And your guitar play.... Just marvelous. <3

Thankyou @troilo <3 you ma dawg :) still waiting on the day we jam out lol

Incredible! you got a marvelous voice! And the guitar version of Sugar! wow! amazing!

thank you so much:) @mikalin you have very wonderful stories !! so cool that we have steemit as a place to come to pursue our passions ..

Thankyou @luzcypher!!! its a pleasure to be here and I'm so happy to be a part of such a cool community:)

You've got some skills. Good to see some of your posts are doing really well.

Thankyou @choogirl !! Yes haha I totally agree , it's a great feeling to be able to do what you love and make money while doing it and possibly touching other people !

beautiful songs added with a melodious voice. go to my blog also friends.
@jasonmunapasee

thank you brother :) il be sure to come check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48